Other Side

When I was single, I used to wish to have a boyfriend so I would not feel so alone.  Then I had a boyfriend.  I could not help but feel to be single again because I had the freedom to choose the right one.  It happened thrice.  Mr. Osteen’s new blog entry made me think that yeah, we always think that the grass is greener on the other side.  But the thing is it’s really not if God is not present on that side.  The only way for anything good to flourish is if God is with it–if it has the favor of God.

If I want to have better relationships, then I have to invest in people I’m with.  If I want promotion, then I have to work harder.

Which makes me think about the term “waiting”.  Waiting means preparation for God’s favor to come true.  I need to do my part–to prepare my field to receive God’s blessings.

I’m really blessed. 🙂

I also realized that apart from Christ, I am nothing.  No food  could cheer me up, this past few days–just His Word.  God, I hope to be aware of Your presence always.

**Scheduled Post

Leave a comment