Koko Black

It is the place of my favorite hot chocolate.  It clearly beats Jollibee and Starbucks.  Every sip is heaven with its creaminess, it really feels like drinking a chocolate bar.  So good!

2014-01-22 16.22.47

 

But too bad, I am here in the bush and that means no Koko Black.  But should I wallow in self-pity?  No.  I am here for a greater reason–a very good reason.  I would always choose to go to this place if I were to live my life again.  But of course, there is no reincarnation only resurrection. 🙂  So I decided to make my own hot chocolate and here it is:

2014-02-22 10.04.18

 

According to one of the Koko Black staff, all I had to do was warm the milk and add chocolate shavings.  And that is what I did.  Only, I didn’t really shave the chocolate.  I just put it in cubes.  It still melted though so it’s all good. 🙂

Wow, now that I am here in the bush, I realized that I have so many things that I can do.  So many projects that I can accomplish.  By God’s power and grace, I will do the best I can with this life of mine. 🙂

*Koko Black can be found at 52 Collins St, Melbourne.  For more information, their website is here.

Leave a Reply

