Lessons from Ballarat

I was asking God before why I had to work to Ballarat if I would just resign after 2 weeks.  Let me explain.

One of my faith goals in 2013 was to have a ready job even before I got registered as a pharmacist.  And God gave it to me.  Praise God!  It was in Ballarat.  Then I had another opportunity but then again for some reason I couldn’t go.  And so I packed my bags, said my goodbye to Tamworth folks and went to Ballarat.

I found favor from God because everything in Ballarat was set for me–the accommodation, church, people I work with, and people in Ballarat are not racist.  It has all the stores that I like, my housemate is also very nice.  But then I had to take another job because it is a great opportunity for me to learn and hone my skills as a pharmacist.  And so I packed my bags again and went back to NSW.

And here I am in a rural area.  What am I doing here?  I know God wants me to do something here.  He has given me His command.  I know that He can do so much more.  Right now I am here, and I know that this is part of His greater plan.  Because what I learned in Ballarat is that God can give me everything just like that.  He can give me a love life if He really wants to.  He has so much in store for me.  And so I shouldn’t be worried at all.  God is still God.  God is still my God.

Thank You Lord for everything.  You are really amazing!

Leave a Reply

