Eye on the Goal

Before coming back here, I was reminded to keep my eye on the goal. From experience I have been like a sheep–easily distracted from what is in front of me.

A few weeks ago, several days after I have come back, a distraction came.

But as I was reminded, I have to keep my eye on my goal. Opportunities will come but I have to seek wisdom.

This is also the message I have gathered from the easter service I attended. Waves will come in, but we should anchor with the right foundation so we won’t drift away. That is what faith is. I have been a drifter. I have backslided. But God is kind. He is still holding me–not letting me go. I thank Him for His grace.

Whatever happens with my recent decision, I know that I’ve got to have faith. God is in control. He let things happen for a very good reason.

And for now, I am just relieved that I’m back into God’s loving arms again.

Leave a Reply

