Point of Love

What if this is as good as it will get?

This can’t be it.  I refuse to let this be it.  The love I have for these people should never be wasted.  Something great must come out of this because my love for them is also great.

And that’s why I had a good look with all of these love stories I’ve been in.  I guess I can say that in all of these, I’ve done my best, I’ve given my best I could give them with what I have and what I can give at that moment in time.  There shouldn’t be any regret.

I’ve planted faith in God in their hearts.  I’ve introduced them to Christ.  I’ve shown kindness to them.  I’ve let them be saved.  I’ve given the best love I can give them.  So my love was never wasted.

Leave a Reply

