Dig a Ditch

For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future. Jeremiah 29:11

One of my favorite verses in the bible.  A few days ago I was worried about what’s gonna happen to me next year.  While walking to work, I was reminded of this verse.  I will keep on holding on to this verse.  For I know that God is faithful and He will stick with that He said.  God has always been faithful to me.  He has always been good to me.

I have been depressed for the past few months, I could not really move.  You could even say that I have given up.  But I am already here.  There is no turning back.  I have long burnt the plow when I chose to be here in Australia.  Now I have to keep on digging ditches.  But along the way I got discouraged and got exhausted.  It is hard because I feel so alone.  I am looking for a spiritual family but people are a bit complacent.  But just because they are does not mean I have to be like them.  I just have to continue.  Keep on digging the ditch even if the water is not yet there.  Prepare the land for rain.  Build the ark.

People say hurtful things about me and that is the challenge.  Didn’t Nehemiah and the Israelites heard taunting when they were building the wall?  But here is where faith will come in.  Choose faith.  Choose life.

Faith in action.  It’s painful but if I really have faith, I will do this.

I saw a green motorcycle yesterday and it reminded me of my brother.  It reminded me of my family.

Right now I have to continue on digging the ditches to prepare for God’s blessings in my life.

Leave a Reply

