Right Now

I press on toward the goal to win the prize for which God has called me heavenward in Christ Jesus. Philippians 3:14 NIV

I want to serve the Lord–to do great things for the Lord.  But it’s hard.  I feel so inadequate and so unfulfilled.  I have been doing and searching and praying.  I am looking for a spiritual family here.  I have been asking for prayers.  I feel so dry and thirsty.  My hunger cannot be satisfied.  I feel like I am not doing enough.

I hated myself for just remaining to be a potential and not an actual.  I want the fulfillment of God’s will to happen in my life.  I want to obey and to follow and surrender to Him completely.

I feel like my effort is not enough because I am not doing enough.

And then I heard this from a preaching and it struck me:

“His master replied, ‘Well done, good and faithful servant! You have been faithful with a few things; I will put you in charge of many things. Come and share your master’s happiness!’ (Matthew 25:23 NIV)

Many voices are telling me that I am not good enough.  I am always doing it wrong.  But I should start small.  I am going back to the start.  What can I do for God now?  And then I was reminded.  Write.  Write about God and the passages–share verses.  It may seem small but who knows who may be touched by the Word of God?  Keep on planting seed.  It does not have to be grand like preaching and public speaking or leading a small group or reaching out to others, but right now I can share God’s Word through messaging, multimedia–blogging, twitter, facebook.  I am doing this for Him because I want to contribute to the advancement of the Kingdom of God.  All I want from this is to please the Lord because I want and seek His approval.  While I can still write and read and while there is still the internet–I will do what I can.  Time is of the essence.  Hopefully I will be able to reach more people and be courageous enough to always be the first one to reach out to others and to encourage others.

I want to glorify God in everything that I will do.

I am resubmitting my life to You Lord God.  Here I am Lord.  Use me Lord.  May You be glorified through my life.  In Jesus mighty name.  Amen.

Leave a Reply

