Radical

How would I know if one is a christian?

If the person is radical–may not be perfect but radical.  Someone willing to give up everything for Jesus.  Someone like His apostles, someone like apostle Paul.

I heard that some people were laughing at me at my ideas–because I could be radical/melodramatic.  But they don’t understand.  It hurts but that’s part of the deal.

I am a risk-taker when it comes to love.  That part of me I hope God can use to share the gospel.  Just like apostle Paul being a radical person–up to the point of killing early christians before he met Jesus at the road to Damascus.

I am in a place where people are a bit complacent and will only hear what they want to hear–sadly I am being complacent as well.

I have been reminded again:

For the time will come when people will not put up with sound doctrine. Instead, to suit their own desires, they will gather around them a great number of teachers to say what their itching ears want to hear (2 Timothy 4:3 NIV).

The bible is a book that presents reality–the good and the not-so-good.  It should be taken as a whole.  I’ve been aching for a spiritual family that i can count on here–for encouragement.  But sadly, the culture here is different.  So I have to encourage myself–I have to listen to podcasts so I would be reminded of the people passionate about God.  I have to fellowship, trying to get what I could.  I have to look for it.  I should not give up.  I should try to find my way in this different world.  I believe God puts me here to make me grow–to deepen my roots so it would be anchored around God.

I’ve got to learn Whom to listen to.  I gotta know His voice so I won’t get lost.  Out of the many voices in my head–I have to distinguish which is God’s.

The main point that I am driving at is I want to give my all to God.

Leave a Reply

