Water

I was trying hard to erase the whiteboard marker on my whiteboard.  The ink dried out and now I couldn’t wipe it off.  I saw my perfume and thought there was alcohol in it and alcohol can dissolve ink.  I sprayed it.  It did dissolve it but it was hard.  Then a thought came to mind–an answer given in the form of water.  So I went to get a tissue wet with water.  I began wiping the board and the ink immediately came off. Wow!

I then realized, in life, we try to erase bad events, heart aches and other unwanted things in our lives with expensive stuff.  Although it would do enough, sometimes all we have to do is to turn to simple things.  Simple things like water.

Leave a Reply

