Love Anyway

Therefore, as God’s chosen people, holy and dearly loved, clothe yourselves with compassion, kindness, humility, gentleness and patience. Colossians 3:12 NIV

We can be stressed sometimes.  Out of stress I wanted to unload the burden on other people.  In my head I would shout at them for delaying what I need to accomplish for the day.  But then I would be reminded of the Gospel.  Of what Jesus did for me.  Who am I to be impatient when God has been so patient and kind and gentle to me?  I have been forgiven much so I should love much.

I’m continuing to love.  No matter how much we hurt by the things that we can’t have and by other people, we continue to love by being compassionate, kind, humble, gentle, and patient.

I continue to love because at the end of it all, I know God will be my reward.  In the end everything will be alright.  In the end I get to be with God forever.

Leave a Reply

