Changes

Changes happen inevitably most of the time.  But whatever changes we may encounter, let it transform us into the image of Christ.  Open our minds and heart to God, out of our own free will, choose to let God in.

I am about to move houses.  Our new unit will be a bit far from work.  For whatever reason, I know God got this. 🙂

I am about to start with my new position.  It has more expectations and responsibilities.  Through my many months here, I have realized, that abilities come from God.  I know that He will enable me to do whatever it is that I must do.  I just have to open myself to God and He will do far more than I can imagine.  To God be the glory in everything I do.  He is my boss, my guide, I will work for Him.  I will seek to please Him.  I will be focused on Him.  I will seek to obey His commands.

I’ve been praying and seeking encouragement for what are about to change.  This verse came to mind.  1 Corinthians 2:9 spoke to me.

However, as it is written:

“No eye has seen,
no ear has heard,
no mind has conceived
what God has prepared for those who love him”[a]

God is really amazing.  God is doing something good in my life.  He’s teaching me to trust and love Him.  Thank You so much Lord.  He is the God who gives and takes away.  He is Sovereign, He does whatever He wants but He loves us so that things happen to us for our own good–for the good of those who love Him.  His presence is enough.  His presence in my life is the reward.  How much more can I feel if I am with Him for eternity.  That is what heaven is–to be with God forevermore.

Leave a Reply

