Sweet Sydney

I had to leave at 2:45 am to wait for the bus at the pick-up point.  It took 7 hours to reach Sydney.  When I arrived there, the weather was gloomy and cold and I didn’t bring any jacket with me.  I thought, what a way to welcome me.  As I walked towards the central station, the breeze reminded me of Melbourne.  I missed Melbourne but I began to feel good.  I didn’t find it hard to search for the platform that I should be in to get to my venue.  I went there, followed how others get their ticket, then I alighted at the nearest station to my venue.  The trains in Sydney have 2 floors.  I thought, maybe it was because there were so many people in Sydney.  Anyway, after finding our venue for the next day’s activity,  I went back to the station to eat.  I said I would only eat food not found in Tamworth.

2012-12-10 10.38.00

View towards the nearest train station.

2012-12-10 11.03.25

Turkish food.  The serving was big so I wasn’t able to finish all of it. 🙂

Then I went back to the central train station to wait for my friend and to do some shopping if there would be a sale.  But I couldn’t find shops, so I just asked my friend where she worked and I would just go there.  This led me to Bondi Junction and to this very big high-end mall.  The place reminded me of Melbourne.  I felt at peace and excited.  I also looked for this:

2012-12-10 14.50.45

Easy Way Tea, lychee black iced tea with lychee jelly.  This has become my favorite ever since my cousin-in-law introduced me to this. 🙂  Too bad there is no Easy Way Tea in Tamworth.

I’ve googled for the nearest Easy Way Tea while I was there.  I went out, walked, but I could not find any.  I just gave up.  I went inside the mall when I saw an Easy Way tea stall.  Yey!  I missed it so much.

Then before I went back to Tamworth, I was looking for another Easy Way Tea stall at the central station, but there was none along the vicinity.

It makes me realize that sometimes we go out in search for something, only to find out that what we’re looking for has been with us all along, has been at home all along.  I’m in search but what I’m looking for has been here all along.  It makes me hope that even though things seem impossible right now, if God wills it, it will come to pass no matter what.  I just have to trust Him and remain in faith and obedience to His Word.

Divinely arranged and beautifully timed.  Those were the words given to me as I went to sleep last Monday.  I slept so well that night.  I felt so at peace like everything is all right with the world.  I haven’t had that sleep in quite a while.  I feel like I’m finally home.  When I woke up, I was a bit disoriented though.  Hehe… 🙂

I felt great and so grateful.  I felt so hopeful that things will be all right from now on.  I went to the venue after, made it in time. I made a mistake in not purchasing another ticket but they didn’t make a deal out of it.  The food during the tea break was nice.  The hotel’s hand soap and hand cream at the toilet smell really nice and natural.  The weather was cold but comfortable.  People were generally nice.  I felt so protected by God.

The weather outside became stormy.  I was inside the bus.  I was praying for a safe journey back here.  Kudos to the elderly driver who drove well despite the storm.  Just like in life, as Christians we are not promised a storm-free life but a storm-proof life.  I pray that God will ensure a storm-proof life for me.

I went back to Tamworth but i brought here the sweetness that i have experienced in Sydney.  Memories of a place is determined by the people you know in it, that’s according to the movie line I’ve watched.  I think.

A beautiful life is also possible for me.  It is happening right now.  Thank You Lord for all Your blessings and for being with me all the time. I look forward to being with You forever. 🙂

One thought on “Sweet Sydney

Leave a Reply

