Why I Chose to be a Glutton and Suffered Tonight

There was jasmine rice left, plus that Spam.  But then I was craving for chips (fries), so I decided to drop by Northgate Shopping Centre to buy chips ($3.50) and sweetcorn ($2.20).  I was happily eating chips on my way home.  Then I cooked the corn while eating the spam and rice.  I also drank soda from the fridge.  But then I remembered that I still have some Nescafe Mocha ($3.51 per 10 sachets on sale).  But I remembered that I have to drink my milk (choco milk fortified with Calcium).  So I drank 1 glass (300mg Calcium per 250 ml of milk which is around $2.50 per box) but I would need around 500mg of Calcium so I had to drink another glass.  But this time I was already full.  I told myself that I should not drink anything anymore but I don’t want to go down later just to drink that glass of milk.  So out of laziness, I forced myself to drink that milk.  After that–disaster.  I tried lying on my side just to help my stomach to empty some of its contents, but I could not take it anymore.  I threw up.  There goes my 300mg Calcium.

I would not want to waste all these food but I learned that I should not force myself.  I may gain weight easily but my stomach can only take in as much given a short period of time.  So I should plan what I eat and the amount of it.

Gluttony is not an option.  Gluttony is a sin.  Everything should be in moderation.

I really need to plan my meal now. Hmmm…

Leave a Reply

