Koorong

In the Philippines, my favorite Christian bookstore is OMF.  I would go to Greenbelt 1 just to immerse myself in Christian books/devotionals there at OMF.  So imagine how happy I have felt when Z led us to Koorong Tamworth.  I feel like I’m in heaven then. Hehe…:)

I bought this devotional bible there in New Century Version (NCV).  I thought I would find it hard to understand.  But this is one of the more understandable versions of the bible.  I am glad I bought this.  🙂

I also tried this Kebab Stall in the Centrepoint Shopping Center in town.  I wanted something spicy so I decided to eat kebab with yogurt and garlic sauce.  It’s not as spicy as I think it would be but it’s okay and not messy to eat 🙂  They also give good enough amount of beef.  Well, they should for it costs around 9 bucks 🙂

 

After going to town, I waited for my housemate so we could go to the supermarket for our food.  She’s into health stuff now and I would often tell her which is healthy and not.  I have been planning to go back to eating healthy and becoming a sort of vegetarian but I’m still trying to overcome factors that hinder this endeavour. 🙂  Anyway, I bought some healthy stuff like choco milk fortified with Calcium, oats, cornflakes, biscuits instead of chips.  Improving right?!  One step at a time. 🙂  I noticed also that my stomach is not that upset anymore. 🙂  I owe it to this healthy food. 🙂  Hmmm I need a food menu. Have a great day everyone! 🙂

3 thoughts on “Koorong

  1. NCV ang unang version ng bible na binili ko. Madali lang shang intindihin. 🙂 Lately, I use the YouVersion bible app sa iPad, pero nothing beats the real bible pa rin.

Leave a Reply

