Presence

Opening my heart to someone is really scary.  That is why it should be heavily guarded.  But same is true with the mind.  So we should guard it, too.

Never let me go astray

Let me rest in Your presence

The world is harsh

My heart deceived

My mind running wild

Don’t want to listen to them anymore

Just want to listen to your voice

In Your presence I am at peace

I am loved

I feel fine

I am safe

Don’t let me insist my own way anymore

Give me the grace to listen and obey You at all times

God I am tired

Let me rest in Your presence

You are still way better than any of this

I will be forever Yours

That has been my prayer and thoughts these past few days.

2 thoughts on “Presence

Leave a Reply

