On Love

God is teaching me about love.

First, He reminded me of the story of Ruth and Boaz.  It made me think of romantic love.  Somehow I was thinking of this possible Boaz in my life.  It’s a bit far-fetched but it is possible.  But I don’t want to fool myself.  I don’t even feel anything which is good because I want my heart guarded.  Then I realized that my Boaz is God Himself and not just any man.  Maybe, my Boaz is not just one person but several people–those who are kind enough to give me favor. 🙂

Then for the past few days, the verses on my devotionals are about 1 Corinthians Chapter 13.  Just like this one:

“…love is kind” (1Cor 13:4 NIV)

It’s not just one devotional, several of the devotionals I’ve been reading focus on love now.

I was thinking of this major decision in my life when God reminded me of Proverbs 21:21 which is:

“Whoever pursues righteousness and love finds life, prosperity[a] and honor.”

When I feel like giving up, God reminded me to pursue loyalty.  Loyalty and love.  Wow.  Is that even possible?

Then this morning, the daily verse on my phone is again about love.  I should still praise God in whatever situation I am in.  I should praise Him in times of sadness, fear, discouragement and not just during times of comfort and happiness.  According to my spiritual sister, if the door is still close, we should praise God even in the hallway. 🙂  So that is the key to have my praise and worship of God.

I would always tell God that I love Him.  Then this is what I have realized, that if I truly love God, I should be kind and loyal and do all the attributes written on Chapter 13 of 1 Corinthians.  I should trust God and surrender to His will.  I should not insist on what I want but on what God wants for me.  Let His will be done in my life.

I also learned that in times of discouragement and I’m about to give up, I should:

1. Get some rest.  Exhaustion can cause discouragement.

2.  Focus on God.

3.  Know that God is able.

4.  Know that God is willing.

5.  Do not give up unless God tells you to.

I also learned that when God blesses, He adds no burden to it.  I remember all the difficulties I have to face and how easy it is when God really wants to bless me.  It makes me think that God really wants me to be where I am right now.

I can feel that I am about to meet my spiritual family now.  Oh how refreshing it would be.  I am looking forward to Sunday’s service!  My soul thirsts to praise and worship God through music and prayers with other Christians.  Help me God.  Thank You for all Your blessings.  You are worthy to be praised!!!  Amen.

One thought on “On Love

Leave a Reply

