Cooking Adventure

Last week’s encounter with my sis and Mom signalled that I really should learn how to cook.

I know how to cook, I just don’t like opening gas range.  I had traumatic memory of gas exploding and causing the whole building to burn down.  From then on, I’m cautious when it comes to cooking–that and I don’t like the feel of cooking oil splashing on my skin.

Anyway, I can cook fried rice mixed with all kinds of stuff I can eat, also noodles with eggs, and I know how to melt chocolate.  This weekend, I decided to prepare cheesy quesadilla.  I didn’t really look at the recipe–it’s all gut feel and more of my taste memory.  I bought cheddar cheese and cheese spread, bell pepper, mayo, chili, tomato for the salsa, and flour tortilla because it’s the only one available in the grocery.

I have burnt my first flour tortilla, but for the rest, I learned my lesson.  My family ate it and didn’t really hate it.  I guess, they are also into cheese. 🙂

I also tried to cook whole wheat pancake–looking forward to that.  I only learned to cook it on my last cake.  The cakes were either deformed, the first one was burnt, the others have middle part uncooked.  I mixed in some dark chocolate.  I love it.  I didn’t have to put on syrup anymore.

Leave a Reply

