So Far

It’s been two weeks since I decided to be a lacto-ovo-vegeterian.  Though there were times when I eat meat included in the veggie dish I ate.  I’ve lost 8 pounds in 2 weeks which makes me inspired to stick with this.

Last Friday I had a challenge when we had our staff meeting and there were lots of delicious food.  The smell was torture, I tell you.  I was salivating and my stomach churning–then I’ve thought of eating sweet corn.  It stopped me from giving in.  Yes!

I need variety in my menu.  I hope to drop by this healthy shop for some healthy stuff that I don’t know of.  But right now I’ll just be happy with fruits and veggie dish that the stalls within UP Manila are cooking. 🙂

It’s summer and so hot but I like it!  I love summer.  I don’t think I’ll be able to go to any beach this summer but I promise I’ll treat myself to a trip to Manila Bay next week. 🙂

I’m also walking faster now.  In no time, I’ll be able to go back to jogging.  Maybe one of my faith goals which is to participate in fun runs (5k) will be possible. 🙂

One thought on “So Far

  1. I really like your project. It’s a good idedea to try some food you don’t know. Otherwise you might get bored of the things you eat right now. Good luck for the next weeks. 🙂

Leave a Reply

