2012

2012 is a year of focus. To focus on just a few things. Before I always have a lot on my plate. I am used to that and I crave for this busy-ness. I went to my boss some time last week and I asked her about next year’s projects. I was a little disappointed when I only had a few things to do. I told an officemate about it and she said that my responsibilities are already a lot.

But it’s only now that I finally get it. In the story of Mary and Martha when Jesus visited them, Mary chose to listen to Jesus instead of busying herself like Martha thus missing the whole point.

2012 will give me a chance to focus more on God. Everything is about Him. My work, my social life, physically–it’s all gonna be about Him.

Thank You God, for arranging everything for me. In Jesus name, Amen.

Leave a Reply

