Run

I want to go back to running (jogging).  I miss the feel of the wind on my face and the way I try to catch my breath and how my heart pumps faster and how my face looks red from running and how after a long time I’d finally break a sweat.  I love the feeling of running like the world is full of hope and joy and that it’s Christmas again and it’s a happy occasion once again just like when I was a kid.

I want to go back to jog whether I’m with company or alone.  I love the time I spend with myself, listening to music and being a weirdo because of choosing to jog in place.  I guess, I’ll never do that again when I’m running in a park or outside.  But I wouldn’t mind good company either who will encourage you to run some more. 🙂

I don’t care whether I’ll lose weight or not by running.  All I want is that happy feeling and the satisfaction that I’m helping my body become fit.

I want to run.  I don’t mind the distance, I just want to increase my endurance. 🙂

*** I hope that by the time this has been published online, I would have run already (even if it’s just jogging in place) 🙂

One thought on “Run

  1. Wah, adik ka Jas! Hahaha! Ako I dance not really to lose weight but to increase my endurance din, release stress and okay, fine — yun nga, sana mag-lose weight. So far nasa 6 pounds na na-lose ko pero I don’t really count na. Importante ma-feel ko na gumagaan na pakiramdam ko.

    Happy jogging in place! Hehe.

Leave a Reply

