Enough

It’s like the universe telling me to stop.

I have eaten all the junk foods I can eat the whole day.  Doritos, Cheetos, Nutrilicious iced tea.  Then lengua dish (beef tongue), rice, hopia, Nutrilicious iced tea.  Then hopia again.  Then slice of baked mac, Cheetos, can of coke.  Then dinner, fried chicken, rice.  I wanted to end my dinner with something sweet and so I decided to buy choco sundae from DQ, but there was a long line.  I was already exhausted so I decided not to fall in line.  I next tried the Milo ice cream at the 3rd floor of the mall.  I thought it was the better choice because it was tasty and definitely more affordable.  But then the Milo lady told me that ice cream was not available already.  I went to Quickly to buy Choco Chill instead but the lady told me that it was fixed on the big size and it was so expensive.  I lfet and decided to just buy buko juice from Pao Tsin.  But the line was also long.  Finally, I have decided to just call it a night and go back to the boarding house.  Whew!

I’ll do better tomorrow.

Day 4.

My soul is weary with sorrow;
strengthen me according to your word.
29Keep me from deceitful ways;
be gracious to me through your law.

Psalm 119:28-29

Days may be busy.  But it’s all Yours God.  Be with me in every step of the way.

4 thoughts on “Enough

Leave a Reply

