Practice

First of all, I am still not able to take a picture of those pastel colored pencils, maybe I won’t be able to do so because I have already sharpened the lavender one and it’s inside the drawer of my office table.

I’ve mentioned before that I am rereading the Purpose Driven Life.  Reading it again is such a blessing because I understand now that I have to keep in mind that this life is preparation for the next.  I read this from PDL.  I just want to share this with you.

I am also happy because E is understanding and gentle.  I hope all the best for us.

Source

Let’s talk about food.  A part of my daily staple is SKYFLAKES.  It is a cracker made locally.  Ever since I was a child, I have memories of eating this.  The smell reminds me of childhood when I would spend my time roaming our pretty, clean, and peaceful village while munching on these crackers.  Now that I am already working, I still love the smell of these crackers.  I have observed that the taste of Skyflakes doesn’t change at all over the years.

One individual pack of these is just 120Calories, good for my weight management efforts.  I love eating this in the morning.  Now I know that it lacks certain nutrients and I am not saying that this is very healthy, I’m just saying that I love eating this in the morning.  (Defensive…hehe )

In case you are wondering, here are the ingredients:  wheat flour, vegetable shortening (Hydrogenerated Coconut & Palm Oil), Iodized Salt, Sugar, Baking Soda & Yeast.

Leave a Reply

