Christmas Wish

Every year, I asked for 3 Christmas wishes.  But this year, I only asked for one.  Happy to tell you that my one Christmas wish was granted. 🙂

Since it’s Christmas, I just want to say:  Thank you God for giving us Your only Son to save us.  I want you in my life forever.

After Christmas comes year-end reports at work…haha…and also a reflection of what 2010 has been.  My friend is right in saying that 2010 has not been that bad.  I have lots of sweet blessings.  Really…it’s been a sweet year.  But I will talk about that on my future post. 🙂

Anyway, my birthday is coming up.  For my birthday, I will have three wishes.  I am still thinking about them though.  So for now, I’ll just let my heart find its way to those three wishes.

Enjoy the rest of the holidays! 🙂

12 thoughts on “Christmas Wish

  1. Christmas isn’t just about what happened 2000 years ago, it is also a period of waiting for His return. Unfortunately, this is something that has been lost in our traditions over the past 400 years or so. Previously, Advent was a 40 day period of fasting and penitence as we cleansed ourselves (just as we do dueing Lent) for the the return of Jesus. The Eastern Rites (Orthodox) still celebrate a 40 day Advent (which begins Nov. 15).

    • wow…I didn’t know that 🙂 thanks for sharing…now that you’ve mentioned it…I’m interested in the history of christianity. i want to know God deeply 🙂

      • Unfortunately, it will be a tough study. The problem is two-fold: (1) the Church tends to be a bit skimpy on the “rationale” explanation of faith. It sees no need for it because our faith is not rationally deduced but “divinely revealed” – consequently, all we need to do is focus on the revealed (not quite satisfying for me). (2) people who write about Chruch history tend to have negative biases and so distort the history somewhat.

        A good place to begin is with Jewish history and mythology (since it forms the foundation of our faith).

Leave a Reply

