Ready for Christmas

Christmas will still continue no matter what.  Am I ready?  Yes!  I am even excited to attend the Christmas eve mass.  Hopefully, my family and I will attend the mass together.  Christmas is really about Jesus Christ, right?  🙂  As for the gifts, there is always a way to give a gift to someone.  Christmas eve meal?  No matter what food is on the table, if your family is complete and you are all present on Christmas eve, then your meal will always be satisfying…even if it’s just an instant noodle. 🙂

I am not proud of what I ate today–too much junk food.  However, I eat real food this morning–breakfast-all-you-can type.  The canteen cooked pork curry–curry reminds me of Indians and their food.  It reminds me of some sweet memories.

Anyway, I also had Pringles and Gatorade for lunch.  As for dinner, I had fried chicken, rice, and some more Pringles, soda, and iced tea.  Bad choices.

I am not giving up.  Tomorrow, I will choose the healthier options. 🙂

 

 

***Image from http://thenextreporter.com/jg/pringles-recall-affects-flavors-due-salmonella/085241/

4 thoughts on “Ready for Christmas

  1. I just eat too much food. Period. Last year I gained 2lbs per day over 4 days. That was brutal! This year, I have managed to eat less (and gain less).

    In Poland, Christmas Eve is known as Wigilia (or vigil). It is traditional to have 12 food items. I prepared / served: (1) onion soup, (2) bread (it would have been French Onion Soup had I put the bread in the soup and topped it with cheese), (3) grilled salmon, (4), breaded fish, (5) latke, (6) apple sauce (for the latke), (7) roasted yucca, (8) roasted sweet potato, (9) noodle stir-fry with vegetables, (10) read cabbage, (11) iced tea, (12) Fruit Cake (home made).

    But it was the turkey on Chritmas day that pushed me over the edge in weight. sigh. Back to more veggies.

      • I step on the scale daily – twice. Once in the morning after I’ve gone to the bathroom and once in the evening before I go to bed. I don’t worry too much about the day to day variation – preferring to focus on the trend. However, it does let me see how what I have been doing / eating affects me in the short term.

        One thing I noticed is that after eating at a resataurant, I can “gain” a pound or two. However, it is short term and disappears after 48-72 hours. I suspect it is water retention caused by excessive salt in the food and when I revert back to my normal diet, the water and salt is quickly flushed out.

Leave a Reply

